FEMA Disaster Declaration for NY

February 23, 2015Announcements, Bulletins, Bulletins

Due to recent severe winter storm, snowstorm, and flooding in New York, FEMA has declared the following counties a disaster:

  • Cattaraugus
  • Chautauqua
  • Erie
  • Genesee
  • Jefferson
  • Lewis
  • Orleans
  • Saint Lawrence
  • Wyoming

Please note:

  • If an appraisal was completed prior to the incident date of the disaster, a re-inspection will be required.
  • If an appraisal was not required due to a property inspection waiver or product type, an inspection report is still required.
  • Regardless of whether or not the transaction requires an original appraisal, an inspection will be required up to and including 90 days from the date the natural disaster occurred, prior to the Note date.

For further guidance and loan property requirements refer to the CMS “Declared Disaster Policy” which is published on the Intranet at: Declared Disaster Policy.

Please contact your Account Executive with any questions.


Latest Advertisement